Mission and vision 

VISION

The council's vision is to bring together the Acadian and Francophone community of West Prince by providing community services to the Acadians and Francophones of West Prince. The Center scolaire-communautaire will be at the heart of French-language activities in Prince-Ouest.

 

MISSION

Develop and promote the Acadian community of West Prince by organizing community activities in French, by offering services in French representing the historical, cultural, economic and political interests of Acadians in the region. The committee will work in partnership with the Commission scolaire de langue française to support and promote education in French.

 

The Committee is responsible for bringing together and ensuring the representation and participation of members from the St. Louis, Palmer Road, Tignish, Alberton, and Bloomfield regions. The Committee worked on the Tignish Bicentennial Organizing Committee in 1999 and published a book on genealogical research of the eight Acadian pioneer families of Tignish and Palmer Road.

 

ACTIVITIES / PROJECTS

The Council organizes regional projects or activities. It chooses priorities and establishes an action plan based on the Global Development Plan reflecting the needs of its members. The activities are:

 

- Promotion of life in French;

- Celebration of popular festivals;

- French lessons for adults;

- Community course;

- Family activity in French for families;

- Participation of young people from West Prince in the Acadian Games.

The Committee is responsible for bringing together and ensuring the representation and participation of members from the St. Louis, Palmer Road, Tignish, Alberton and Bloomfield regions.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

VISION

La vision du conseil est de regrouper la communauté acadienne et francophone de Prince- Ouest en offrant des services communautaires pour les Acadiens, Acadiennes et Francophones de Prince-Ouest. Le Centre scolaire-communautaire sera au coeur des activités en français à Prince-Ouest.

 

MISSION

 Développer et promouvoir la communauté acadienne de Prince-Ouest par l'organisation d'activités communautaires en français, en offrant des services en français représentant les intérêts historiques, culturels, économiques et politiques des Acadiens et Acadiennes de la région. Le comité travaillera en partenariat avec la Commission scolaire de langue française pour supporter et promouvoir l'éducation en français.

 

Le Comité est responsable de regrouper et d'assurer la représentation et la participation des membres des régions de St.Louis, Palmer Road, Tignish, Alberton et Bloomfield. Le Comité a travaillé au sein du comité d'organisation du Bicentenaire de Tignish en 1999 et a publié un livre sur la recherche généalogique des huit familles pionnières acadiennes de Tignish et Palmer Road.

 

ACTIVITÉS/PROJETS

Le Conseil organise des projets ou des activités à caractère régional. Il fait le choix des priorités et établi un plan d'action d'après le Plan de développement global reflétant les besoins de ses membres. Les activités sont :

 

- Promotion de la vie en français;

- Célébration de fêtes populaires;

- Cours de français pour les adultes;

- Cours communautaire

- Activité familiale en français pour les familles

- participation des jeunes de Prince- Ouest aux Jeux de l'Acadie;

Le Comité est responsable de regrouper et d'assurer la représentation et la participation des membres des régions de St.Louis, Palmer Road, Tignish, Alberton et Bloomfield.